Predict

Plan

Prescript

Understanding how your cluster behaves is fine, but predicting its behavior is even better. When jobs are submitted on the cluster, some of them cannot terminate on time and results are not obtained. For profitability and production reasons, it is necessary to ensure that all submitted computations will end-up correctly.

That is why we have developed Predict-IT. By analyzing the job submission historical data of your cluster, Predict-IT identifies which jobs are likely to end-up in failure and also provides predictions on the time you need to specify for the jobs to end correctly (runtime).

Configured specifically for your cluster, Predict-IT improves through time: it adapts to your HPC environment by learning from your cluster and new jobs, each time becoming more and more accurate in its predictions. The more data you can feed it, the more efficient it will be.

Runtime prediction accuracy.
Runtime prediction accuracy.

Prédire

Prévoir

Prescrire

Comprendre comment fonctionne le cluster, c’est bien. Prédire son comportement, c’est mieux. Lorsqu’on soumet des jobs au cluster, il arrive que ceux-ci n’arrivent pas à leur terme et que les résultats des calculs ne soient pas obtenus. Pour des questions de rentabilité et de productions, il est donc nécessaire de s’assurer que les calculs soumis se terminent correctement.

Nous avons développé Predict-IT. En analysant l’historique de votre cluster et de la soumission des jobs, Predict-IT va identifier les calculs qui peuvent se terminer en échec et vous fournir une recommandation du temps nécéssaire pour qu’ils se déroulent correctement.

Configuré spécifiquement pour votre cluster, Predict-IT s’améliore au fil du temps : s’adaptant à votre environnement HPC et apprenant du cluster, il deviendra à chaque fois plus précis dans ses prédictions. Plus on lui soumet de données, plus il sera performant.

Mesure de la qualité de la prédiction.
Mesure de la qualité de la prédiction.